Skip to content

Drint and Die Cut Templates

Drint vs Die Cut Templates: an honest comparison

Both give you dielines and a 3D mockup editor in the browser. Die Cut Templates is built for production: a huge library, nesting and a cost calculator. Everything on its side is read from its public pages on 24 October 2026.

Start designing Side by side

Side by side

Side by sideDrintDie Cut Templates
Price
Price to startFree; Pro $19/month, or $144/yearStarter $29.90/month, or $299/year ($24.92/month billed yearly). No free tier is stated
Higher plansOne account is one personBusiness $59.90/month or $599/year; Business Plus $99.90/month or $999/year; a 1 to 5 user selector on annual plans
Dielines and files
LibraryMore than 1,000 base models; boxes, bags and cartons fold from real dielines drawn at your size (ECMA and FEFCO codes where one exists)37,000+ dielines, “unlimited” on the subscriptions
ExportAI, PDF, DXF, SVG, CF2 (Pro; none on Free)PDF, DXF and SVG through its Dielines API; the formats per plan are not stated
Print colourCMYK PDF/X-4 through ICC profiles, ink limit, separations (Pro)Not stated
IllustratorOpens AI, PDF and PSD files; exports AI, PDF and SVGAn Adobe Illustrator plug-in on every subscription
Production and clients
Production extrasImposition is in the print shop plan, price to be announcedNesting and a manufacturing cost calculator (Business); white-label PDF and video, your logo on dielines (Business Plus)
Client approvalA link, no account: spin the 3D, pin comments, press ApproveSharing 3D mockups with a few clicks; an approval or comment flow is not described
Commercial useFree and ProNot stated on its pricing page
Languages14 languages, plus pages for the US, UK, Mexico and French CanadaEnglish; no language switcher found on its home page

Choose Die Cut Templates if you…

Need nesting or a cost calculatorBusiness adds nested layouts and a manufacturing cost calculator; Drint has no cost calculator.
Work from a very large dieline library37,000+ dielines; Drint draws its dielines at your size from more than 1,000 base models.
Want an Illustrator plug-in or white-label filesThe plug-in is on every plan; white-label output is on Business Plus.

Choose Drint if you…

Start free, or pay lessA free plan, and Pro is $19/month, or $144/year against $29.90/month for Starter.
Send CMYK print filesPDF/X-4 through ICC profiles with ink limit and separations.
Want clients to approve on a phoneA link with no account, comments pinned on the pictures, an Approve button.

Other comparisons

All tools compared Pacdora 3D Box Studio Templatemaker Canva Boxshot

How we compared

Die Cut Templates’s figures are from diecuttemplates.com (pricing page and home), read on 24 October 2026. Drint’s are from its own pricing page. “Not stated” or “Not read” means we did not find it, not that the feature is missing. Die Cut Templates is a trademark of its owner; Drint is independent and not affiliated with it. Spotted something out of date? Write to support@drint.io and we will correct it.

Questions

Does Die Cut Templates have a free plan?

Its pricing page lists Starter, Business and Business Plus and a credit pack (1 credit, $9.90, one download, expiring in 48 hours). A free tier is not stated; its navigation has a “Try for Free” link whose terms the page does not describe.

Which export formats does it give?

Its pricing page names PDF, DXF and SVG for its Dielines API. It does not state the formats per subscription plan.

Can I use its files for client work?

Its pricing page does not state licence terms. Ask it before you rely on it for paid work.

Drint and Die Cut Templates

Try the same job in Drint