Skip to content

Drint and Placeit

Drint vs Placeit: an honest comparison

Placeit is a library of ready mockups and design templates you fill in and download as pictures or video. Drint starts from the packaging itself: the dieline at your size, the design on it, the 3D fold and the print file. Everything on Placeit’s side is read from its pricing page on 26 October 2026.

Start designing Side by side

Side by side

Side by sideDrintPlaceit
Price
Price to startFree; Pro $19/month, or $144/yearUnlimited subscription from $7.47 a month; an annual plan is offered. A free account and free templates are listed without their limits
What you get
What you downloadPictures, video, PDF / AI / SVG dielines and print filesPNG mockups, design templates and logos; MP4 videos
PackagingMore than 1,000 base models; boxes, bags and cartons fold from real dielines at your sizeA packaging category under Print
DielinesA dieline at your size; AI, PDF, DXF, SVG, CF2 (Pro); Free: 3 PDF / AI or SVG a monthNot mentioned
Print colourCMYK PDF/X-4 through ICC profiles, ink limit, separations (Pro)Not stated
Use
Commercial useFree and ProA commercial licence is included in all downloads, says its pricing page
Client approvalA link, no account: spin the 3D, pin comments, press ApproveNot stated
Languages14 languages, plus pages for the US, UK, Mexico and French CanadaEnglish

Choose Placeit if you…

Need many quick mockups, logos and social postsOne subscription covers mockups, design templates, logos and video templates across many products.
Want lifestyle scenes with peopleIts library is built around ready photographed and video scenes.

Choose Drint if you…

Design the actual box, bag or labelDesign on the dieline at your size and send the printer the file.
Need CMYK print filesPDF/X-4 through ICC profiles, ink limit and separations on Pro.
Want a client to approve in 3DOne link, no account, comments pinned on the pack.

Other comparisons

All tools compared Pacdora Die Cut Templates 3D Box Studio Templatemaker Canva Boxshot Mockey Mockup World

How we compared

Placeit’s figures are from placeit.net/pricing (pricing page), read on 26 October 2026. Drint’s are from its own pricing page. “Not stated” or “Not read” means we did not find it, not that the feature is missing. Placeit is a trademark of its owner; Drint is independent and not affiliated with it. Spotted something out of date? Write to support@drint.io and we will correct it.

Questions

How much is Placeit?

Its pricing page lists an Unlimited subscription from $7.47 a month and an annual plan; the page gives the monthly figure for the annual plan as $8.33 and its own savings figures disagree (58% on the price box, 33% in its FAQ).

Does Placeit make dielines?

Its pricing page lists packaging mockups under Print and does not mention dielines.

Can I use Placeit mockups commercially?

Its pricing page says a commercial licence is included in all downloads; the full terms are on its licensing page.

Drint and Placeit

Try the same job in Drint